

Strategic & Finance Committee (SFC) Remit	
Committee Composition	
Members:	Chair Secretary General
	3. Corporate Liaison Board (CLB) Chair
Co-opted members:	As necessary
Other considerations:	Gender balance, spread of geographical areas esp across Europe.
	All members should attend. One person of the Association Management Services
	attends and manages the secretariat
Quorum	2 members
Duration of Service	Chair: 3 years (with possibility to extend for one year or a second term)
	Other members: co-terminus with their roles as Secretary General and CLB Chair
Reporting	The Committee reports to the ESPE Council
Meetings	Four meetings per year.
Minutes	To all members of the SFC.
Administrative Support	Provided by ESPE Team.
Remit	 To take a strategic overview of the Society's finances and advise Council To undertake financial planning for ESPE's future activities
	To monitor the Society's financial performance and provide accounts reports and advice to Council
	To propose budgets to Council
	To obtain the optimum return on investment capital, consistent with low risk
	To keep within the committee's budget
Additional notes	 Committee members should make every effort to attend all meetings. Any Committee member who does not attend a meeting for a year will be asked to step down, other than in exceptional circumstances. Only Committee members should attend the meetings; no representatives
	should attend unless expressly agreed by the Chair.
	All committee members need to be paid up members of the Society. All papers and minutes must be treated in strictest confidence.
	All Corporations are properly as the continuous of the Corporation.
	All Committee members must act in the best interest of the Society. Any possessed and loging provided to Committee members to such loging place.
	• Any passwords and logins provided to Committee members to enable their roles should not be shared with anyone.
	 Any potential conflicts of interest should be declared at the start of the meeting
	or as they arise, and the member concerned should take no part in the discussion.
Current membership	1. Agnès Linglart (Chair)
	Anita Hokken-Koelega (Secretary General)
	3. Michel Polak (Chair of CLB)